Skip navigation

Oops. Seems I forgot the first rule of resin models – thou shalt wash off the mold release. I primed 8 Stuart M3A1 tanks with Vallejo Russian Green Surface Primer and my old Badger 250 airbrush. As I was spraying primer on the second-to-last, I noticed that the finished tanks weren’t finished anymore – the primer was pooling up in spots on all of the models. So, stripped and scrubbed and ready to go (again) … I keep a small tub of Simple Green solution handy at all times for moments like this ;-> The tanks are sharing space on the lid/drying-rack with the Dark Angels tacticals I stripped over the weekend.

 

SANY1032

Leave a Reply

